Glimpse and Round Up

Glimpse

I must admit that I am getting a slow start toward my schedule for next week. So far, I only know what I will discuss at the beginning of the week:

Make Money Monday: Rental Property Conversion Series: Now that I have completed refinancing my mortgage, what are my next steps toward converting my residence to a rental? I only have a few months left to complete my conversion and offer the property for lease.

Techy Tuesday: I am ready to purchase my copy of Intuit’s Quicken Rental Property. This software will at the same time help me organize my personal finances and provide additional resources as I prepare to convert my residence to a rental property. In some ways, this will be an extension of the Rental Property Conversion Series.

That’s all I have so far, but will use this weekend to prepare a full schedule for next week.

Round Up

Here are a few tidbits I found interesting this week:

Sneaky YouTube, Facebook point to better office productivity suggests that workers that can surf the net during breaks are more productive. 

Historic Baltimore Hotels – if you are in the Baltimore area as I am, it is definitely worth checking out these historic hotels.  

The Active Ingredient in Marijuana Kills Brain Cancer Cells – isn’t this ironic? Marijuana actually kills brain cancer cells while leaving healthy cells intact, according to this study.  

LITE FARE FRIDAYS is anything thing that I feel like discussing on that day.  I will try to keep it light just in time for the weekend! .  If you like what you see here, please use the orange icon at the top right to receive updates by email or RSS reader.  

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Light Fare

Leave a Reply

