Development, Interrupted

I took this picture yesterday of a newly developed property in my neighborhood.  The development has been a slow process… almost two years, but we seemed to be getting close to completion.  The doors and windows had just been installed within the past two weeks.  And then this…

img_00041

This signature appeared earlier this week.  I don’t know how easy it will be for the owner(s)/developer(s) to fix this, but I suspect that now we are in for further delay on completion of this project.  This saddens me because it means that my neighborhood is not progressing quite as quickly as myself and a lot of my neighbors had hoped. 

There is no point in me asking why something like this would happen.  I can perceive of the many reasons why these types of things happen.  But, it doesn’t make it any less disgraceful.  

TOUGH LIFE THURSDAYS is a self-development forum.  It takes from my own experiences and desired self-improvement, and I hope it will evolve through input by you and others.  If you like what you see here, please use the orange icon at the top right to receive updates by email or RSS reader.  

 

1 Comment

Filed under Real Estate, Tough Life Thursdays

One response to “Development, Interrupted

  1. Pingback: Development - Back On, Tweet Nice « Aspire to Grace

Leave a Reply

