Glimpse, Round Up and Tops

Happy Friday!  Here’s a glimpse from next week’s schedule, a round up of some of the interesting things I read this week and a list of the 5 most popular Aspire to Grace articles. 

If you like what you see here, please sign up to receive updates whenever I post new and exciting information on Aspire to Grace!  You may sign up by using the orange icon that you see in the upper right hand side bar.  You may choose to receive updates via email or by feed reader.  

GLIMPSE

Make Money Monday: Recap on dividend stocks progress & my 1st quarter alternative income results.

Techy Tuesday: Build a Blog Series: Additional Marketing: Icons to spread exposure: Stumble Upon, Digg, Mixx, Facebook, Twitter

Wedded Bliss Wednesday: My response to a reader’s inquiry on the way I represent my relationship.

Tough Life Thursday:  TBD

ROUND UP

A Blogger’s Checklist for Guest Posting On Other Blogs: David Risley provides an insightful list of guidelines for writing guest posts on others’ blogs.  This reading was timely for me since I have decided to expand my marketing efforts.  Over the next few weeks, I will be writing posts for submission to other blogs.  If I am published, it will increase exposure for Aspire to Grace. 

Top 3 Suggestions For Driving Traffic To Your Blog: Here, David Risley advises on increasing traffic to your blog.  Another timely reading in light of Aspire to Grace’s plateau in recent days.  I will be following these suggestions over the next month to determine the strongest methods for increasing traffic to Aspire to Grace. 

Five clues that you are addicted to Facebook: On CNN, Elizabeth Cohen fills us in on how to tell if you are addicted to social networking websites such as Facebook.  One example in the story is a woman who could not help her daughter do homework because she is always on Facebook!  Wtf? Has it really gotten this bad?  While I’m thankful that I can not access Facebook at work for fear of losing some productivity, I can’t imagine having a full on addiction… there’s only so many times you can update the page to get new information.  It does get old rather fast. 

MOST POPULAR ASPIRE TO GRACE POSTS:

I invite you to check out some things you may have missed on previous visits.  The following are links to the top 5 most popular articles here on Aspire to Grace, in order of rank:

1.              Tips for Proper Courtesy and Distribution On the Road

2.              Monthly Dividend Stocks As Steady Passive Income Sources

3.              Husbands & Housework

4.              Rental Property Conversion Series: Refinance Settlement, Power of Attorney and Escrow

5.              Trust and Long Distance Relationships

LITE FARE FRIDAYS is anything thing that I feel like discussing on that day.  I will try to keep it light just in time for the weekend! .  If you like what you see here, please use the orange icon at the top right to receive updates by email or RSS reader.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Light Fare

Leave a Reply

